Facebook pixel 12th Annual George Awards | Pepperdine Graziadio Business School Skip to main content
Pepperdine | Graziadio Business School
George Awards in Santa Monica

12th Annual George Awards

Each year, the George Awards honor some of the finest members and partners of the Graziadio School community. Recipients exemplify integrity, stewardship, courage, and compassion while enriching the ever-changing business world through their superior skills and entrepreneurial spirit.

This year's event took place on Friday, April 5, 2019 at Hotel Casa Del Mar. The evening gala began with a networking reception cocktail hour followed by dinner, keynote speaker, and awards ceremony.

If you have any questions about next year's ceremony, please contact Michael Menichetti by email at michael.menichetti@pepperdine.edu or by phone at 310.568.2371.

2019 Event Details:
Friday, April 5, 2019
5:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Casa Del Mar
1910 Ocean Way
Santa Monica, CA 90405

Featured Speakers

President Andrew K. Benton
Andrew K. Benton

President and CEO, Pepperdine University

Dean Deryck J. van Rensburg
Deryck J. van Rensburg

Dean, Pepperdine Graziadio Business School

About the Awards

Student Awards

Recipients have maintained a minimum 3.5 GPA, completed at least two trimesters, and served as outstanding leaders in the classroom.

Alumni Award

Alumni George Award recipients have demonstrated leadership and initiative toward advancing the Graziadio School's alumni network.

Faculty Award

Presented to a faculty member whose commitment to teaching personifies personal leadership, excellence, and generosity of spirit.

Community Service Award

Awarded to a member of the Graziadio School family who has displayed unwavering dedication to community service.

Corporate Partner Award

Represents a member of the corporate community that has helped to enhance the mission and reputation of the Graziadio School.

Stevan Calvillo
Stevan Calvillo

Chair, the Graziadio Board; Son-in-law of George Graziadio

Mike Sims
Mike Sims

Friend of Pepperdine Graziadio benefactor, George L. Graziadio, Jr.

Robert Woodcock
Robert Woodcock

Spiritual Life Officer, Pepperdine Graziadio Business School