Facebook pixel About Career Development | Pepperdine Graziadio Business School Skip to main content
Pepperdine | Graziadio Business School

About Career and Professional Development

 

Diane Singel

Diane Singel
Executive Director
Career and Professional Development

Director's Message

On behalf of the Career and Professional Development team, welcome! We are a team of professionals dedicated to your growth and success, and our mission is to empower the next generation of Best for the World Leaders for lifelong career readiness and success. We meet you where you are and guide you where you want to go. Whether you are here to begin or advance your career, make an industry change, or become an entrepreneur, our dedicated team of career coaches and employer engagement professionals are here to support and guide you towards a path of success.

We work alongside you from day one helping you navigate the journey through a variety of ways. This can include personalized coaching, job search readiness including crafting effective resumes, cover letters, and personal brand development. We also offer a professional development series with subject matter experts, in-class sessions, employer and networking activities, and more. All of this is designed to help you strategically manage your career exploration and success.

We look forward to meeting you and supporting this journey of lifelong career and professional development.

Meet the Team

We are committed to your growth and achievement. Our emphasis is the four pillars of success—Passion, Preparation, Performance, and Purpose. We facilitate paths to greater self-efficacy, personal achievement, and long-term career fulfillment. With a comprehensive approach to professional development, we strive to help you make a difference, positively impacting the greater good. We are proud to have a professional team of Directors, Specialists, and Coaches as partners to help bring Pepperdine’s vision of world-class career experience to life.

Malibu (Main Campus)

Alex Hererra portrait

Alexandra Herrera
Project Administrator
Malibu Campus, Office 221
310.506.4106
alexandra.herrera@pepperdine.edu
Connect with me on LinkedIn

Jon Koegler portrait

Jon Koegler
Assistant Director
Malibu Campus, Office 223
310.506.8519 jonathan.koegler@pepperdine.edu Connect with me on LinkedIn

Deanna Thomas portrait

Deanna Thomas
Career Coach
Malibu Campus, Office 226
310.506.4909
deanna.thomas@pepperdine.edu
Connect with me on LinkedIn

Kenneth Murphy portrait

Kenneth Murphy
Director
Malibu Campus, Office 224
310.506.8565
kenneth.murphy@pepperdine.edu
Connect with me on LinkedIn

Donna Brabec portrait

Donna Brabec
Internships and Education Specialist
Malibu Campus, Office 232
310.506.4510
donna.brabec@pepperdine.edu
Connect with me on LinkedIn

Kimberly Tash portrait

Kimberly Tash
Career Coach
Malibu Campus, Office 227
310.506.7546
kimberly.tash@pepperdine.edu
Connect with me on LinkedIn

Sean Kumar portrait

Sean Kumar
Career Coach
Malibu Campus, Office 234
310.506.8536
sean.kumar@pepperdine.edu
Connect with me on LinkedIn

 

West Los Angeles Campus

Jessica Cheng portrait

Jessica Cheng
Director, Career Advancement Fully-Employed
West Los Angeles Campus, Office 457
310.506.4106
jessica.cheng@pepperdine.edu
Connect with me on LinkedIn

Karen Weiss portrait

Karen Weiss
Director, Employer and External Engagement
West Los Angeles Campus, Office 458
310.568.5760
karen.weiss@pepperdine.edu
Connect with me on LinkedIn 

Irvine Campus

Desiree Williams portrait

Desiree Williams
Employer Engagement Specialist 
Irvine Campus, Office 417
949.223.2508
desiree.williams@pepperdine.edu
Connect with me on LinkedIn

Stacey Bevins portrait

Stacey Bevins
Career Coach
Irvine Campus, Office 216
949.223.2590
stacey.bevins@pepperdine.edu
Connect with me on LinkedIn

Calabasas Campus

Lauren Nakano portrait

Lauren Nakano
Sr. Employer Engagement Specialist
Calabasas Campus, Office 119
818.702.1334
lauren.nakano@pepperdine.edu
Connect with me on LinkedIn

 


 

Connect With Us On:

LinkedInHandshakePeppConnect